Home > Church Management > Church Community Builder vs. Fellowship One

Church Community Builder vs. Fellowship One

Church Community Builder just released a version with bar-code based secure check-in. When Crossroads was looking at Church Management Systems (CMS) they did not have this feature. Check-in is a basic requirement for us so we did not consider it.

We are now locked into Fellowship One (F1) since we signed a contract, but I’m still interested in hearing from users of Church Community Builder. It looks very complete and even includes website content management. F1 does not do content management (though I’m happy with Mambo).

How sophisticated is their contact management? F1 has features similar to a customer relationship management system (see SugarCRM and Why CRM Fails). This is probably its most important feature.

How does the pricing compare?

One thing that is good about this is that competition may serve to help lower the cost of these types of services.

Categories: Church Management
  1. Kirt Manuel
    June 15, 2005 at 2:28 pm

    CCB’s pricing used to be based on number of people in your database and was tiered, thus 10,000 people in the database yielded an annual fee > $2000. That pricing structure may have changed somewhat, but it’s certainly a far cry from F1. I’m thrilled by enterprise-level functionality of F1, but I’m a bit freaked out by the subscription price. Perhaps I’ll get over it; many seem to have.

  2. Kirt Manuel
    June 15, 2005 at 2:28 pm

    I guess that should have been

  3. unknown
    June 16, 2005 at 7:45 am

    Brian,
    Great blog way to keep us up to date on what is going in the Church CMS world. I think we learned a great lesson in 1999 when the .com company’s built it priced it extremely low to build market share and then couldn’t pay the bills and went out of business. If you are evaluating a CMS, CRM, Database hosting company, Internet Provider, Phone Service provider, look at what they are charging and ask yourself at this price will they be around in 2 years, 5 years, 10 years. If it is so cheap you can’t believe it they probably have the 99 dot come mentality and will be out of business, or somebody will by them. Do you as a church want to have your database with a company that won’t be here tomorrow or get into such bad financial trouble that they will be bought a bigger company?
    Something to think about. You get what you pay for. There are no free lunches.
    The only thing that I know that is free is Salvation through our Lord and Savior Jesus Chris he paid for our sins!! Praise God

  4. June 16, 2005 at 7:23 pm

    Brian,

    I appreciate the public forum re: our offering. You give me a great place to post without me having to create my own blog. Even so, soon I will bite the bullet and start blogging myself.

    Now, on to our pricing:

    Our pricing is based on TWA (typical weekend attendance). We do not care about the size of a church’s database because in this day and age, the price of disk storage is somewhat irrelevant. Above and beyond support requirements and services that come along with any customer, transaction counts, and the speed of processing those transactions, are the main factors that determine the cost of supporting a customer.

    However, a software provider needs to also price in things like staff salaries, selling costs, software enhancements, etc., etc., if they want to remain in business over the long run. I would think a customer would also like new features to be implemented and additional functionality developed to support the new ideas introduced into the church market. Additionally, at Fellowship Technologies, because we raised investor money to develop such a robust solution, we are required to generate a profit in order to pay back our investors.

    For too long, the church market has been supported by software vendors that did not charge enough to keep pace with the changes in church marketplace, let alone the improvements in technology (which have been many). I am not ashamed of our pricing strategy nor our pricing levels.

    When I hear a person complain about our pricing I assume they are referring to our Enterprise Edition pricing. I do wonder whether they realize that our Enterprise Edition pricing includes unlimited transactions, unlimited check-in stations, unlimited users, unlimited records, nearly unlimited everything! With such pricing, we are encouraging our customers to use everything we offer as much as they can. If the system is good and they can have unlimited use of it, where is the rub?

    Several times I have been encouraged to lower the price for the first year to get people accustomed to the features / functions and then to slowly increase the pricing over time – somewhat like the lobster in the slowly increasing heat of the water on the stove. Or to be like the drug pusher even – to give it away for free first and get your customers hooked on it. This bait and switch kind of strategy is not for me. Our intent is to give a fair price for a superior product and then continue to provide more and more functionality over time to erode the marketshare of our competitors and to discourage new players into the market, period.

    Back to the open source question – we will move to open source when I believe it is in the best interest of all of our clients from a robustness of product and quality of service standpoint. The key there is all of our clients. I am sure we will get there someday – the time now is not the time. See Ecclesiastics 3.

    Grace to you,

    jhook

  5. June 16, 2005 at 11:22 pm

    A product is not necessarily worth what goes into it. An inefficently run company can produce a product that costs much more to make than what it is worth. A product is only worth what people are willing (or able) to pay for it. That’s the way the market works.

    I don’t dispute that your product is the best out there and obviously we’re willing to pay for it to get that functionality. By my previous logic, to us it is worth at least what we are paying for it.

    Competition serves to motivate companies to become more efficient and consequently lower pricing. I hope for all of our sakes that you are not successful in your goal of pushing out all your competitors. Microsoft’s monopoly is not a good situation for anyone involved (other than Microsoft) and neither would be yours.

  6. June 17, 2005 at 9:58 am

    Hey! Brian,

    I do not see where CCB supports check-in? It supports using a bar code reader for attendance tracking – an older way to track attendance, much like Shelby has always done it.

    Angel

  7. June 17, 2005 at 10:06 am

    On their front page under “Announcing V7.0″ they mention bar-code checkin.

    I might also mention that I did not investigate any church management systems that are not web based (e.g. Shelby). That was a basic requirement.

  8. June 17, 2005 at 12:11 pm

    Brian,

    But if you read down further into the detail there is no mention of check-in station attendance or the security of children’s check-in. Would not that be a BIG deal?

    Angel

  9. June 17, 2005 at 3:53 pm

    Yes, it would be a BIG deal. It would not even be a choice for us if there is no secure check-in. That’s why I asked for people’s experience with the product.

    So far these two offerings are the only alternatives that fulfill my list of requirements. F1 may in actuallity be the only one.

  10. June 18, 2005 at 4:53 pm

    Brian,

    You are correct. Competition is good. It brings out the best in everyone. However, are you not jumping to conclusions a bit quickly. I indicated that I intended to erode the competitors’ marketshare, not put them out of business.

    They are the market leaders. We are the new, little guys, remember? The market leaders have been in business 20-25 years and have thousands of churches. We are approaching 200 – growing, yes, but still many less than quite a few other vendors in the space. To erode their marketshare is good business on our side. The jump to a monopoly is significant in concept, don’t you think? You talking about us and a monopoly and then referring to Microsoft puts us in an undeserving bad light without justification.

    I pray that with folks like you to keep Fellowship Technologies honest, we never put ourselves in that situation with the market. We are just humble servants of the Lord trying to offer the church market better ministry tools.

    Grace to you,

    jhook

  11. June 18, 2005 at 6:03 pm

    Jeff,

    I guess I didn’t think of it that way. I unthinkingly assumed that since your product was the only one that fulfilled all my requirements and thus was the only one I even considered, it would be the same for other churches too.

    At this point product-wise, you are the market leaders. Others may beat you in market-share, but when people see the difference in product things won’t stay that way for long.

    Keep up the great work.

  12. James 'Smiler' Farrer
    June 18, 2005 at 9:19 pm

    F1 should be released “as is” Open Source straight away in my opinion. I have no problems with F1 being charged for as a service, but get this baby running on something like mysql or pgsql and thousands of smaller churches could use this thing for literally nothing.

    People who pay for the F1 service from Ftech could have continued development done, but the fact is the vast majority of churches in this world probably don’t need much more than what is already there.

    And I don’t see a neewd to charge people for this stuff. Yes someone has to pay for the development, Fellowship already done this and has huge resources already, call it a free gift to the wider church.

    Sorry to keep harping on, but Jeff, could you explain why your prices are not on your web site, plainly, for all to see?

    I want transparency and integrity from a company – when I want to buy a product or service, I wanna see the price – otherwise it leads me to believe you have something to hide or charging on an ad-hoc basis.

  13. June 19, 2005 at 1:25 pm

    James,

    We have several product “sizes” or offerings. We tried to put some pricing on our web site and, in the end, it resulted in confusing prospects more than helping. As I have said before, we charge based on TWA (Typical Weekend Attendance). I believe our pricing model is very sound, but does take some explanation.

    When a church talks seriously to us about becoming a customer, as part of the contract presented to them is a full price list that is attached to the contract. We have had several churches come to us because their current vendor tried to raise their prices significantly in subsequent years of a contract. Instead, we spell out our prices in the contract and a church can see as they grow what the next years’ pricing will be.

    As for us releasing the current source to the public “as is”; however, while we are at it why not have it support mysql, and then this and then that. Who should pay for porting it to mysql? BTW, Fellowship Technologies is not part of Fellowship Church. Someone else is paying for all this work that is being done to the product, not the Church. Would that be fair to the congregatioon of Fellowship Church if they were footing the bill for all the development of Fellowship One?

    Offering the solution to other churches would not have happened had it not been for some investors who wanted to provide this to the entire church market. And all churches are getting this functionality at a small fraction of what it costs to develop and operate. It is truly a win-win. Why is it suggested that it should be a win-lose. All churches (I) get the current version for free, thanks for developing it!

    James, are implying that we do not have integrity because we do not put our prices on the web site? Do you think our customers do not know the price of the service they are buying? Until we understand what product line they are buying from and what training and level of data conversion they need, to try to provide a price can be confusing.

    I hope this answers your questions regarding prices. Call me up, the number is on our web site, and I will fill in any holes.

    Grace to you,

    jhook

  14. June 19, 2005 at 7:32 pm

    It has been said that opening the source of a product is a bit like having to clean your house when your mother-in-law comes for a visit. It’s actually quite an undertaking.

    A good example is Ingres (which my employer uses). They opened their source, but the source was very much an in-house job and quite a mess for anyone from the outside wanting to build it. It has taken quite a bit of work for them to get it into a state that is buildable by us.

    While I encourage FT to release this as Open Source someday, I understand that it is a significant amount of work to do. I also realize that it is very much their decision. I think it is one of the best ways to do things, but that is very much a matter of opinion.

    I also might state that the price we are paying is not as exorbitant as I first thought it would be. Considering what we are getting it is actually pretty reasonable. Yes, it’s a fair chunk of change, but again, you get a lot for your money.

  15. June 20, 2005 at 11:22 am

    Brian,

    Thanks for your understanding of the level of effort required to move to open source and to do it right.

    The time might be appropriate for a mother-in-law joke, but I will refrain out of honor to my mother-in-law.

    Grace to you,

    jhook

  16. June 27, 2005 at 12:30 pm

    We use Church Community Builder at Menlo Park Presbyterian. It works well for us as a CRM tool, with a process capability to enable tracking of assimilation, equipping, and other items. For price, CCB is priced on attendance. I cannot find Fellowship pricing online to compare, but I was told by another church CCB was cheaper. But I would caution one about buying on price alone. Because CCB integrates facility scheduling, contact, donations, assimilation, and web content management, it has saved us significant money. We have ministries that can function, with oversight, without staff administrative support. This lets them integrate web, newsletter, and other communications in ministries with little overhead.

  17. July 22, 2005 at 3:12 pm

    WOW! This is great! I love all this talk!

    I am a huge open-source proponent. I would love to see either CCB or F1 made open source (although CCB would be my preference as it is already written in PHP ;-)).

    Our church, Resurrection Life Church (http://www.reslife.org) develops exclusively in LAMP/WAMP environments. We have written (well, me) our own home-grown web-based, barcode-style checkin system (written in PHP/MYSQL). We weren’t happy with anything else that was out there (heck, when a sales rep from Shelby saw our system he just dropped his jaw and remarked ‘wow!’ – we also offer it to other churches). If anyone would like to check it out, please email me! I am contemplating making it an open-source project ;-).

    One thing we are considering in making a move to F1 isn’t whether the people management side of things is a better fit for us than the Shelby system we currenlty have, but whether we can easliy integrate our current checkin system or intranet with it (if need be). As I understand it, we won’t be able to direclty access our data at F1 using a typical database connection and SQL queries – we will have to use F1′s WebServices and deal in XML (which with PHP5 isn’t that big a deal).

    I did check out CCB today and after using the demo was quite suprised at how similar it is to F1 (who came first, CCB or F1, I have no clue…). If CCB had a flat-fee to purchase the entire source, it might be a great solution for merging in our checkin system.

    Anyhoo, I’ll quite rambling. You can check out my blog at http://www.mattesonweb.com.

    -jason

  18. October 14, 2005 at 10:11 pm

    Hi Brian and all!

    Update: ResLife Moved to CCB over F1 for many reasons I’d be happy to discuss in person.

    My recommendation for anyone looing for a CMS is to forgo any ‘free demos’ and go right to a net demonstration then have them come give you an on-site demo.

    After our switch and new relationship with CCB, I am confident F.Tech isn’t going to be ‘eradicating the market share’ from CCB anytime soon…..

    thanks!
    -j

  19. Arlene
    November 20, 2006 at 9:05 pm

    Well, here I am joining the conversation a year later — I did a search on CCB and found this.

    Being both a preacher’s kid, a systems engineer, and an entrepreneur (I formed an LLC that develops energy trading and marketing systems), I can honestly relate to and empathize with all sides of this discussion.

    My parents have a thriving church and needed a more robust management solution. I previewed both F1 and CCB and was impressed with them both.

    At this time, CCB does offer check in, although it is not as robust as what I saw with F1. Even so, what I saw was adequate for what I projected as necessary for the next 3 years at our church.

    Fellowship One’s user interfaces are (in my opinion) superior to CCB’s in terms of adhering better to generally accepted usability norms.

    While many of the actual features are comparable, I found CCB’s pricing (and their APPROACH to pricing) decidedly more attractive than Fellowship One’s.

    So while price is not the only factor, you’d better believe it’s going to be in the top three for 99% of all churches. My particular church might have million dollar assets now, but they weren’t gained by generating recurring expenses that were disproportionately high on our balance sheet.

    Another factor of my final decision was the larger variety methods of training (and prices) of training solutions that CCB offered. I take proper training extremely seriously, and was satisfied that I could have future employees and volunteers with CCB learn at at their own pace and at a lower cost.

    So for us, as a matter of simple stewardship, we had to say no to Fellowship One and yes to CCB.

    I, for one, am glad that churches have a choice in the first place. I do not like to see unhealthy aspersions placed on anyone trying to help the church community. They are both great systems that cater to slightly different markets. I would actuakkt like to see more players in the market.

    I do not have a need to see these systems become open source — in fact, it wouldn’t be all that smart for them to do that at this point; the workman is worthy of his hire and they must recoup their initial investment and also gain their entrepreneurial costs. What I WOULD like to see, however, is a rich, supported set of API’s so that we can build ancillary applications and reports on our own. Many developers like myself would be happy to make these plugins open source, which could add to the attractiveness of these firms. Something to think about.

    I think F1 is a fantastic choice for churches with high operations budgets. I think a small to mid-sized church will be pleasantly surprised at the robustness of CCB. Additionally, if you have a large amount of volunteers who need to remain coordinated online, CCB might be more hospitable.

  20. December 13, 2006 at 11:14 pm

    I am not conversant with F1. I am very familiar with CCB having helped two very different churches switch over to it — a 10,000+ member megachurch and a 50-70 person church plant. What I can say is the CCB software is very well designed and scales impressively well.

    The megachurch uses it to handle the nuts and bolts of church administration (membership/event attendee database, financial giving tracking, small groups/home groups, resource scheduling, mass communication/emails, group pages, etc) while their main church home page is designed by professional graphic designers (a resource a megachurch can afford). The church plant (http://www.NewHopePeninsula.org) uses CCB “out of the box” in a vanilla implementation. In both churches the staff and volunteers like the software, and feel it is a cool tool to use, especially in communicating with the church, which essentially involves creating web pages about events (very easy to do), and sending out emails to groups (also very easy).

    CCB has a great product to use (my metric is how quickly a volunteer can be brought up to speed and be doing useful work). Can CCB survive given their low pricing model? I think they’re so. CCB is taking the same approach in church management software as Quicken took in personal finance software (e.g. low price, great product design, focus on user self-help rather than a tech support phone bank). I think there’s enough users/churches out there for these guys to make a living. If you google for “church community builder” you get about 57,000 hits these days — if 1/2 of those are churches using CCB & they each spend $1,000 a year, that’s $28M/year. You could make a nice living off that!

  21. March 26, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    CCB Rocks! We’ve been with them for 2.5 years and I’m a 10 year ACS vet. Their support team is awsome. Kudos to Free Grafton for being personal and available. Hopefully as they grow they will continue to serve the church as graciously.

    We have been able to “shepherd” people in a way that few slip by.

    Thanks CCB!

  22. October 29, 2007 at 5:32 pm

    I am loving this discussion. Our church is currently weighting F1 vs. CCB. One major factor for us is the API since we would like to customize the look/feel of our site as much as possible. The idea is to heavily use an API to set/get data and use our own front end to display content. Any insight on this from fellow users would be very helpful to us. Also, if any of you who might be heavily using the API could post your URL we’d love to take a look.

    Thanks to all!

  23. jay
    November 13, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    Now joining this conversation a few years later I noticed a lot of people asking for open source in the software they use. I believe this to be a very good practice but few companies offer this. Has anyone looked at other software packages on the market? There are several like Buzz Central and IconCMO. Not sure if anyone has looked at these and what their thoughts would be.

  24. June 3, 2008 at 9:43 am

    OK, I am REALLY late to this party but just had this blog forwarded to me by a CCB customer and found it very interesting and informative. It is good to see churches being passionate about their management software. Who would have guessed anyone could be passionate about ANY software?

    CCB has now been serving churches with a 100% web-based solution for 9 years. We have grown our company through a relational, grass-roots approach that has blessed us with almost 800 paying customers. Our strategy of staying lean, agile and close to the customer allows us to serve our customers with a highly personal approach. It also allows us to respond quickly to new market demands.

    We greatly respect Fellowship Technologies and the success that they have enjoyed since coming on the scene in 2005. They have added even more validation and credibility to the web-based ChMS equation and for that we are grateful.

    For churches that are considering CCB alongside F1, we both offer some compelling advantages that distinguish us from each other. CCB is built around the concept that church management begins with community, connectedness and communication. The now widely accepted social networking model has been a centerpiece for CCB since inception and will continue to be for the foreseeable future. Whether it is small groups meeting outside this church or church staff that interacts on a daily basis, our goal is to encourage, engage and empower everyone who is impacted by your ministry by providing ways for them to connect, interact and communicate.

    In the last 2 months, CCB has launched our “2.0″ solution which adopts many Web 2.0 principles along with even more powerful community tools. Ease of use, which has always been a hallmark for CCB, is vastly improved and new features like our “Involvement” view allow church staff and volunteers to easily track and monitor the connectedness of their congregation. Visit our website to learn more.

    We welcome and appreciate the opportunity to be considered alongside F1, Connection Power, Arena and other web-based solutions. We are also compared frequently against the traditional software providers like ACS, Shelby, Logos, etc. At the end of the day, we are here to serve His church in the manner in which we are uniquely gifted to do so. Whether that gifting is right for your ministry is up to you to decide but please know that we are here to stay and highly committed to remaining customer-centric, innovative and affordable.

    Blessings to you all!

    SCaton

  25. June 4, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Brian,

    Is this what they mean by the long tail of the Internet? :)

    Just to clarify on a comment from Steve, Fellowship Technologies started in january of 2004. We currently have about 800 customers, including 30 of the top 100 largest churches in the country. The internet is so prevalent that we are currently in 8 countries around the globe on 5 continents.

    Grace to you,

    jhook

  26. June 9, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Sorry about that Jeff! I meant 2004 but missed it when I re-read my post.

    Blessings!

    SCaton

  27. June 24, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Has anyone evaluated Connection Power (www.connectionpower.com)? From what I can tell on the website, it’s not as feature rich as F1 or CCB, but the visitor follow-up workflow seems much more tailored for Churches.

    Being able to “assign” tasks and know what someones gifts and talents are isn’t enough for me, I want to have a step by step tracking of the visitor follow up process.

  28. Jamie Davis
    August 8, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Paul,

    Greetings! I am a regional sales director for CCB. I wanted to follow up and let you know that we actually do give you very robust functionality through our processes. You can build a process with user defined queues (steps) within that process to automate the assimilation or “tracking” of visitors as they travel through your follow up process. It’s really a great feature.

  29. John
    February 23, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    We had a terrible time with Connection Power. I’d advise against that one.

    F1 looks pretty good, but lettering too small (hard to read), and a bit clumsy.

    I’ve heard ACS is a clumsy monster. Does everything, but hard to use.

    Arena/Logos looks ok, but didn’t like Logos 10 years ago.

    CCB looks the best to us after demoing it thoroughly. Also, The Well Community Church in Fresno, CA uses it (and if they’re not on Outreach’s lists, they should be).

  30. March 4, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    Used PC Based solutions long ago (PDS and others) and long ago moved to CCB. The battle was between CCB and F1. F1 fit my style but not the budget of a small, though strong, church.

    CCB was the best economic solution but it is behind the web 2.0 power curve. It fails to understand the Social aspect and the response to quirks that need fixing is slow. We still can’t delete old web forms – for example.

    Anyway. Other than being behind the power curve – it is great for tracking processes (like assimilation), it is great at CRM and groups are mostly sufficient.

  31. Samuel
    June 22, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    It isn’t really made to be a ChMS, but The City looks like a great tool for community building that can replace some (not all) traditional CMS functionality.

  32. May 26, 2011 at 12:19 am

    Great discussion!

    My church is in the process of choosing a solution. Both F1 and CCB are on the list. What makes our church a little different is our location. We are an International English service church in Jakarta Indonesia.

    The international aspect adds some unique challengers.

    I noticed that this blog has gone quiet recently … Any more recent on how current versions of the solutions compare.

    Your brother in Christ Jesus,

    Malcolm

    • May 26, 2011 at 7:05 am

      Malcolm, I have gotten out of working with church management systems in general so I’m afraid I can’t help much.

  33. EricE
    July 11, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Ugh – why do most CMS solutions for churches focus just on check in? These days with custody battles and worse, secure check out is just as important – if not more important – than checking kids in!

    Ensuring our volunteers have enough information to safely hand a child over to whoever is picking them up is of paramount importance to us – and very few vendors, especially among the integrated package vendors, bother to address this huge need!

    • sam
      August 14, 2013 at 6:50 pm

      parentpager.com there product is by far the best check-in and out system designed. You have picture printed receipts that change based on which finger is being used to check in the child. you use the picture receipt to pick up your child as well and it is extremely easy to modify who is allowed for check-in/out and you can even schedule certain people (i.e. grandma is visiting for the summer).

  34. November 15, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    It is nice to know the in and the outs of the church, especially for that first timer visitors and also its nice also to develop the security for the children while they are staying in the church, and we must have a feature supposedly whom fetches them.
    Thanks for this article.

    http://www.churchmanagepro.com/

  35. Pete DeRossi
    January 11, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    Our church of about 180 has been using CCB for several years now and the usefulness of it to our congregation is very limited to a handful of power users. The biggest complaint is the fortress mentality that makes the software anything but user friendly. I would be interested in the opinions of others who have been using this product to see how the impenetrability of the product can be dealt with.

    I have been using desk top computers since 1989 and laptops / internet etc. since mid-90’s so I don’t think that I’m computer illiterate – just frustrated because there are so many other applications available that make our life easier – not more frustrating like CCB.

  36. John
    August 28, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    I found a really useful product that is priced well below these other companies that does essentially the same thing. ChurchTrac Software. They even have a web-based version coming out in a couple weeks. Very user-friendly and highly functional when it comes to managing my members, and calendars, and giving. Here is the website if anyone is interested.

    http://www.churchtrac.com

  37. Herb
    January 8, 2013 at 9:51 am

    You need to look up a company called NCS services.. http://www.ncsservices.org/e-giving
    They have no start up fee and no monthly fee. I have been completely satisfied with them. Their customer service is outstanding. They have a 24 hour customer service team that will help you at any time. Our church has grown tremendously with their help

  38. February 8, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    Hi. I would welcome you to checkout BVCMS! (http://www.bvcms.com) A full-featured church management system, built by the church for the church. No start-up fees. No extra modules, it’s all included… iPhone, iPad, Android apps, Touchscreen check-in, online giving, online registrations, volunteer management, etc.

    • Chris Childs
      February 12, 2013 at 10:55 am

      Last I checked, BVCMS is open-sourced – you just pay for hosting service. This makes it very affordable. We highly considered using this based on the price but went with F1 instead. Our hope is that as F1 and Connection Power merge together, we will have the database tools of F1 and the assimilation process of CP. We’re also hoping to use the F1 integration with The Table soon.

      For a small church (TWA 120), F1 was much more affordable than CCB when we made the switch from Church Windows a year ago.

  39. November 7, 2013 at 11:16 am

    When researching church software and posting as much comparison information that we can (originally started looking for our church). Our biggest complaint with the web-based programs (F1 and CCB) is they hide their pricing. If they claim the pricing is too confusing so you can’t show it, then why should I expect the software to not be confusing? just saying… it doesn’t make you feel warm and cozy. Salesforce.com has their pricing out in the open for all to see. Speaking of which, I would love to hear from a church that uses salesforce ?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

